TGIF!

Thank goodness it is Friday. Like I said in my last post…my job has really been stressing me out lately. I did kind of get some good news today, though. I found out they are hiring someone to help me. They have one lady already kind of helping me, but she really isn’t doing anything. The new position is for a 6 month temporary full-time position, but hey..I’ll take it! My position also started as temp, but they kept me.

I know things will get better, but I get so stressed sometimes that I just immediately panic and want to quit whatever it is. Maybe that is something I need to work on. I know all of this stress can’t be healthy.

Tonight my fiance and I watched a movie on Netflix called Fire With Fire. Usually when we want to watch something on Netflix we never end up agreeing so we usually just shut it off. He always wants to watch weird action movies haha. This time, I looked for an action movie and saw this one had Bruce Willis, Josh Duhamel, and Rosario Dawson and he agreed. It was SO GOOD! It was so hard to watch at times because disturbing things happened, but I definitely loved it. I was on the edge of my seat a few times!

Tomorrow, if we have enough money..we are going to a restaurant because a bunch of people I used to work with are having a little reunion. We have all always been close; they are like my second family. Some of them I haven’t seen since they gave me a going away party 2 or 3 years ago. I am also excited for them to meet my fiance, so I am really hoping we can afford to go!

With that said, I always get nervous in those type of situations. I get social anxiety and feel like everyone will judge or not like me. Mostly because of the way I look, being overweight, but also the things I say. I often worry if I will have anything to say, or if I will say the right or wrong thing. It freaks me out, so much that I used to cancel things because of the fear. I think a lot of it comes from my dad walking out of my life. My doctor seems to think that once all of my levels are where they should to be, that the anxiety will be gone. She thinks it is caused by my thyroid and everything else being out of whack.

Anyway, it is time for me to watch a chick flick while the fiance is snoring next to me on the couch..haha!

Categories: Blog | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

