Future in-laws

Mike has been sick most of last week, and unlucky me wakes up this morning feeling absolutely terrible. Sore throat, stuffy/runny nose…I’m miserable. He called me early this morning asking me if I wanted to go eat at his parents house tonight because his mom was cooking. His mom is Korean, and he said she was cooking kalbi..which is my favorite Korean food! Kalbi is beef short ribs. Of course I said yes, but requesting we not stay too long because of me not feeling well. We ended up having the kalbi, she made some delicious mixed vegetables, brown/black rice (that is really purple), cucumber kimchi, some kind of salad, and Korean style spinach. Soooooooo goooood!

I really can’t even remember what I did the rest of the day. Mike works on Sunday, and like 30 minutes before he got home I know I took a nap, but I seriously cannot remember what I did the rest of the day. Crazy.

I really do love my future in-laws. His mom is Korean and his dad is white. They are really nice and we get along, and when he has called them about our arguments they have pretty much had my side and talked to him about the issues so I really appreciate that. It is a lot different than I am used to, but that is a great thing.

My weekend ended up pretty good…hope everyone else had a great weekend. Dreading having to go back to work on Monday.

Categories: Blog | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

