Still sick.

I woke up this morning with the worst sore throat I could imagine. It hurt to swallow, it hurt to breathe, it just freakin’ hurt!! I am still completely miserable. So, I called out of work again today. I am hoping to go back tomorrow, even though I know I’m still gonna feel like crap. I have too much work that is just piling up and waiting on me.

Mike got me some cough drops today, and I gargled with warm salty water a few times and that helped the pain. Still blowing my nose every 5 seconds. I spent pretty much all day in bed again. I wish I could just wake up tomorrow and feel completely better, but I know that isn’t going to happen.

Categories: Blog | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

