Good day.

Just face it, every Friday if you read this you will be reading something that says thank God it is Friday! I look forward to Friday Monday-Thursday. I hate being at work recently, so I look forward to the weekends the most.

Today was pretty good…well, tonight rather. I got off work and we went to the gym. I was feeling kind of weird, like I was going to be sick so I only did a mile on the treadmill and went to sit in the car. After that, we went to HarborWalk for dinner. I cheated and had a burger, but instead of fries I got asparagus and I ate REALLY healthy the rest of the day to make up for it. Then, we went and walked on the beach. It was nice, but the sand was SO cold and it was really killing my calves. It was so pretty out there, though.

When we got back home, I did day one of Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred. It sure did make me work up a sweat!! I just hope I am able to stick with it and am not too sore to do it tomorrow. The first time I ever tried to do this program, I used 5 pound weights when you are supposed to use 3. I didn’t know you were supposed to use 3 and for the next 3 days after I could barely move! I was sooooo sore!!! I never made it past the first level the first time I tried, so this time I am hoping to complete it. I am also doing it with my wonderful friend, so I think that is going to help us both stick with it. Day one was pretty tough…not even going to lie.

Anyway, tomorrow is weigh in day…I am hoping for more great results! 🙂

Categories: Blog | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

