Roller coaster of a day!

Oh my goodness. So, today was day 2 of 30 Day Shred. I feel like I could do more than I could yesterday as in I didn’t have to stop so much and take a breath during the cardio and I attempted more of the leg work outs. I have bad knees and yesterday when I was doing day 1 my knees were cracking REALLY bad and I was afraid to do all of those, so I just did something else so that I kept moving, but today I actually tried a couple. It was easier for me to try more of the exercises, but I felt the burn as I was doing it WAY more. The strength training was probably the most difficult for me today, probably because my muscles are sore from yesterday. I did it, though…YAY!!

I think it actually helped me going to the gym AFTER I did the 30 Day Shred because I was all stretched out and everything. I did 2 miles at the gym. I discovered if I don’t use the fan, I sweat way more. Actually, Mike gave me that suggestion and it actually worked.

Tonight we went to dinner with his parents. I really love his parents and enjoy spending time with them. We went to Longhorn Steakhouse and it was actually really good because they have a menu that is under 500 calories. It isn’t impossible to go out to eat when you are trying to eat healthy and lose weight, you just have to make healthier choices. We have both noticed since starting this and watching our calories that we get full faster now. The first week of changing our eating habits was probably the most difficult, but after that it seemed to be much easier. It was even easier being that we went through and gave all of our unhealthy and crap food to my mom so we do not have temptations in the house AT ALL.

I will blog about the downside of today, tomorrow. Tooo sleepy right now.

Categories: Blog | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

